List of Holidays

Institute Holidays for the Year 2022

Sr.No.HolidayDateDay of Week
01 Republic Day 26.01.2022 Wednesday
02 Holi 18.03.2022 Friday
03 Mahavir Jayanti 14.04.2022 Thursday
04 Good Friday 15.04.2022 Friday
05 Idu’l Fitr* 03.05.2022 Tuesday
06 Budha Purnima 16.05.2022 Monday
07 Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid)* 10.07.2022 Sunday
08 Muharram* 09.08.2022 Tuesday
09 Independence Day 15.08.2022 Monday
10 Janmashtami (Smarta) 19.08.2022 Friday
11 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2022 Sunday
12 Dussehra (Mahanavmi) 04.10.2022 Tuesday
13 Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 05.10.2022 Wednesday
14 Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday
(Id-E-Milad)*
09.10.2022 Sunday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) 24.10.2022 Monday
16 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 08.11.2022 Tuesday
17 Christmas Day 25.12.2022 Sunday

* Subject to change on visibility of the moon.

(Click here for Restricted Holidays for 2022)