Prof. G. D. Yadav
Emeritus Professor of Eminence, ICT Mumbai
Prof. G. D. Yadav, FTWAS, FNA, FNASc, FRSC (UK), FIChemE (UK), FIIChE, Emeritus Professor of Eminence and Former Vice Chancellor and R.T. Mody Distinguished Professor J.C. Bose National Fellow (Govt. of India)
Prof. G. D. Yadav is a renowned Indian chemical engineer, inventor and academician, known for his research on nanomaterials, gas absorption with chemical reaction and phase transfer catalysis. The Government of India awarded him with the fourth highest civilian honour, The Padma Shri, in 2016, for his contribution to science and engineering. In 2022, he is the elected member of the United States National Academy of Engineering. For more information

Shri. Vibhash Kumar
Executive Director and State Head (Bihar & Jharkhand), Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
Shri. Vibhash Kumar has more than 30 years' experience in projects like Petroleum storage terminals, cross country pipelines, lube blending plant, LPG plants, Retail Outlets/CNG Stations etc with postings at sites as well as controlling offices and two tenures at HO at Mumbai. Thorough in contract management, tenders, governmental rules of procurement/GFR and policy matters and has the credit of drafting Corporation's manuals, have been member of various policy and strategy committees. Has was assigned leadership position as Executive Director and State Head of 2 major geographical States as head of entire Marketing functions since 2019. Shri. Vibhash Kumar is a Mechanical Engineer with Master of Management from Delhi University and have studied special papers like Strategy, Supply Chain & Finance. For more information

Prof. Ashutosh Sharma
Institute Chair Professor, IIT Kanpur
Ashutosh Sharma is an Institute Chair Professor and C V Seshadri Chair Professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering of Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He is the founding Coordinator of DST Thematic Unit of Excellence on Soft Nanofabrication and Chairman of Centre for Environmental Science and Engineering at IIT Kanpur. He is best known for his pioneering research work in the areas of colloids, thin film, interfaces, adhesion, patterning, along with the fabrication and application of self-assembled nano-structures. For more information

Prof. K. K. Pant
Petrotech Chair, IIT Delhi
Prof. K. K. Pant is an outstanding scientist in the field of Chemical Engineering. He is the Petrotech Chair (Federation of Indian Petroleum Industries), Dean Faculty, IIT Delhi, and Professor (Former Head), Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He also serves as Adjunct faculty at University of Saskatchewan in Canada, Joint Faculty at CRDT IIT Delhi and Honorary Faculty at University of Queensland in Australia. His research areas are coal to methanol conversion, e-waste and plastic management, hydrogen generation, CO2 capture and conversion, biomass valorization, etc., using catalysis and reaction engineering.
Prof. Pant has also been conferred twice with the prestigious Gandhian Young Technological Innovation (GYTI) award, besides several other honors such as CHEMCON distinguished speaker award, Herdilia award by Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers, thrice with Dr. A V Rama Rao award for best Ph.D. supervision and Dr. S. S. Deshpande Award, to quote a few. For more information

Prof. A. S. K. Sinha
Director, Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Amethi
Prof. A. S. K. Sinha is the Director of Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology Jais, Amethi. Prof. Sinha started his career as a faculty member at the Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University and was a Professor of Chemical Engineering at the Indian Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University before joining RGIPT as the third Director. Member of many academic and technical societies, his areas of research are diversified. Centering on Chemical Reaction Engineering and Heterogeneous Catalysis, he has significantly contributed in the areas such as Photo-catalysis for Water Splitting and Pollution Control; Conversion of Methanol to Hydrocarbons; Heterogeneous Process for Biodiesel Production; Catalytic Cracking of Methane; Production, Storage and Uses of Hydrogen; Nano-materials along with Functionalization of Carbon Nanotubes. He has also been serving on several governing bodies, advisory boards and committees of several governmental organizations. Apart from his interest in the application of chemical reaction engineering concepts in the physics and chemistry of materials, Professor Sinha's mission is to bring out a paradigm shift in society through science and engineering concepts. For more information

Prof. M. K. Purkait
Chair Professor, National Jal Jeevan Mission,
IIT Guwahati
Prof. M. K. Purkait is a Dean of Alumni and External Relations Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati. His areas of research are Membrane technology; Effluent treatment and waste management; Advanced separation processes; Catalysis; Nanoparticles and nano-composites; Bio-diesel; Bio-products, vegetable and fruit juice processing; CO2 to products and liquid fuels. For more information

Dr. Debalina Sengupta
Associate Director, Gas and Fuels Research Center,
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station,
Dr. Sengupta is the Associate Director of the Gas and Fuels Research Center for Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (TEES). Her research was focused on process integration for developing chemicals from biomass within an existing industrial complex and quantification of sustainability using an optimization-based approach. Dr. Sengupta has held several leadership roles at AIChE, primarily in the Environmental Division. For more information

Prof. Upal Ghosh
University of Maryland, Baltimore County,
Prof. Upal Ghosh is professor in the department of chemical biochemical and environmental engineering at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Maryland. His research group explores fundamental process mechanisms that control pollutant fate in soils, sediments, and aquatic environments and explore the multidisciplinary tools to investigate exposure and bioavailability of organic and metal pollutants to organisms. For more information

Dr. Ashok Kumar Ghosh
Chairman, Bihar State Pollution Control Board
Dr. Ashok Kumar Ghosh has been serving as the chairman of Bihar State Pollution Control Board since 2018. He has served as chairman and expert member of various government councils and committees in the area of environmental regulations and pollution control. He is also a Professor at the Mahavir Cancer Institute and Research Centre, Patna. The main areas of his research is ground water quality and quantity. Dr. Ghosh has worked extensively ground water arsenic contamination and its health impact. He is PI of DST supported project INNOWATER. Dr. Ghosh is also working on International Project DELTAP supported by NWO Wotro of Netherlands, Project NUTRI-SAM supported by DST-UKIERI and Project FAR-Ganga supported by DST-NERC. He has active research collaborations with Technical University of Delft, The Netherlands, University of Manchester, UK and University of Salford, UK. For more information
Copyright © 2022. Department of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering, IIT Patna. All Rights Reserved.