Research from IIT Patna gets highlighted in compendium published by SERB-DST

The compendium of Research Highlights in YSS (Start-up grant for Young Scientists) Engineering Sciences programme was released on first conclave of National Postdoctoral Fellowship awardees on 25th July 2018 at National Institute of Plant Genome Research (NIPGR) New Delhi. Secretary DST, Secretary SERB and Director NIPGR launched the compendium of Research Highlights in YSS Engineering Sciences programme in presence of Chairpersons of the Committee and other researchers. Nationwide, total 53 projects (in the category of Engineering Science) were chosen and highlighted by the Expert committee. From IIT Patna, works of three (03) principal investigators (PI) have been showcased in this compendium of Research Highlights. The faculties include:

1. Dr. Anirban Chowdhury (Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)
2. Dr. Probir Saha (Mechanical Engg.)
3. Dr. Yatendra Kumar Singh (Electrical Engg.)

Member Secretary, SERB acknowledged the contribution of the faculties with a vote of thanks email personally sent to individual PIs.