Latest News

Current Notifications

Research and Development

AI-NLP-ML Group, Department of CSE, IIT Patna


The Artificial Intelligence-Natural Language Processing-Machine Learning (AI-NLP-ML) Group at Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Patna has started its official journey in June, 2015. The group is dedicated to explore the frontiers of Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing under the able guidance of Prof. Pushpak Bhattacharyya. The group also consists of other two faculty members, Dr. Asif Ekbal and Dr. Sriparna Saha, and around 45 members including Research scholars, Research engineers, Lexicographers, B.Tech & M.Tech students. Several industry sponsored projects are currently being undertaken.

Elsevier, the renowned scientific literature publishing company has set up the Elsevier Centre of Excellence for Natural Language Processing to conduct research and development in some of the novel areas of AI, NLP and ML.
Another company, ezDI has set up the Sushrut-eZDI Research Lab on Health Informatics, which is dedicated towards developing products for health care and contribute to research having significant outcomes.

Latest News and Events


Recently Accepted Papers

One paper accepted for publication in Computers & Electrical Engineering (impact factor: 2.663) journal.

Four papers accepted for publication in International Conference on Neural Information Processing (ICONIP) 2020 (Category A) .


Upcoming Events

The seventeenth International Conference on Natural Language Processing (ICON 2020) from December 18-21, 2020

Moments of Pride

Asif Ekbal will serve in IJCAI 2020 as its Senior Program Committee Member.

Asif Ekbal will serve in the Program Committee of AAAI 2020

AI-NLP-ML Research Group, IIT Patna is pleased to announce an MoU with India's homegrown e-commerce firm, Flipkart to conduct joint research in Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing and Machine Learning. More details can be found here:

Asif Ekbal has taken up the responsibility of Associate Editor, SN Computer Science, Springer

Asif Ekbal will serve as the Area Chair of Resources and Evaluation track of EACL 2021.

View All News »