Contact Us

Training and placement cell (TPC) of the institute handles all aspects of placements at IIT Patna for the graduating students of all departments. Right from contacting companies to managing all logistics of arranging for tests, pre placement talks and conducting final interviews the Training and Placement Cell officials and volunteers provide their best possible assistance to the recruiters.

Interested companies can directly contact through email:
Please feel free to contact us at - 0612-302-8091 and 0612-302-8083

Professor In-charge

Dr. Jose V Parambil


Dr. Amarnath Hegde
Email :
Dr. Sumanta Gupta
Email :
Dr. Mayank Agarwal
Email :
Dr. Surajit Kumar Paul
Email :
Dr. Dinesh Kumar Kotnees

TPC Officials

Mr. Argha Chatterjee
Training and placement Officer (TPO)
Mobile : +91-9802601715
Email :
Ms. Madhu Kumari
Training and placement Officer (TPO)
Mobile : +91-9631054038
Email :
Mr. Ashish Kumar
Phone No: +91-612-3028091
Mobile: +91-9570877364
Email :
Mr. Neeraj Kumar
Jr. Superintendent
Phone No: +91-612-3028083
Email :

Training and Placement Cell,
IIT Patna, Bihta Campus,
Bihta Kanpa Road, Bihta,
Bihar Pin - 801106, India.

Student Representatives

Head Coordinator

Piyush Singh
(B.Tech Head coordinator)

Vishal Kalyan Waghmare
(M.Tech Head coordinator)

Kumar Abhishek
(M.Sc. Head coordinator)

Asst. Head Coordinator

B.Tech. Asst. Head Coordinator:

Jammigumpula Venkata Narayana
(Computer Science & Engineering)

Shivesh Yadav
(Electrical Engineering)

Pratik Mayur Rajke
(Mechanical Engineering)

Rajat Gupta
(Chemical Engineering)

Satyaki Barman
(Civil Engineering)

B.Tech. Student’s Coordinator:

Nilendu Shubham
(Electrical Engineering)

Jaskaran Singh Chhabra
(Mechanical Engineering)

Vijay Sharma
(Mechanical Engineering)

Nitin kashyap
(Mechanical Engineering)

Patel Parth
(Chemical Engineering)

Ankit Rai
(Civil Engineering)

M.Tech. Asst. Head Coordinator:

Rajeev Raushan
(Computer Science and Engineering)

Sunny Mishra
(Civil and Environmental Engineering)

Suman Shekhar
(Mathematics and Computing)

Rajnish Mishra
(Mechanical Engineering)

Faique Shakil
(Materials Science and Engineering)

Aditya S Ratnaparkhi

Pushp Raj
(Nanoscience & Technology)

Sourabh Singh
(VLSI & Embedded System)

M.Sc. Asst. Head Coordinator:

Sheetal Singh

Harshit Gauttam

Amit Singh