Awards & Honours
  •  Dr, Aditya Raj received "Professor M N Srinivas Memorial Prize 2013"

    [Constituted in 2001, by the Indian Sociological Society, this prestigious prize is given to young Sociologist (under 40) for noteworthy publication. Dr. Aditya Raj is 11th winner and the 1st from a new IIT. Other winners from the IIT system are Professor R. Robinson (IIT Mumbai, 2001), Dr. V. Arora (IIT Delhi, 2008), Dr. P. Vigneswara (IIT Delhi, 2009) and Dr. A. Chakrabarti (IIT Kanpur, 2010)]